Testimonials

Rachel Coldwell 16th July 2017

Vicky is probably one of the nicest people you will ever meet in the whole wedding planning journey. From the moment I spoke to her on the phone where she squeezed me into her already busy day for an appointment as she stocked the brand of dresses I liked, to the moment we stepped in the shop, she was helpful and friendly and instantly made me feel relaxed.

With Vicky’s expert assistance I tried on numerous styles of dresses – even trying some on that I never thought I would put on and am so glad I fell in love with one from her store. Vicky and her team are an absolute pleasure to work with and I thoroughly enjoyed every visit to VBB’s. Sonja the seamstress is brilliant and between them they took care of everything.

On the day, my dress was perfect and I loved everything about it. I will be recommending all my future bride friends pay a visit to Vicky when the time comes and know they will be in capable hands! Thanks so much for everything xx

 

Becca Ryan 1st April 2017

Words can not express just how wonderful Vicky and her team are. Vicky’s extensive knowledge of all things wedding dresses (and accessories!!) meant that choosing my dress was simple and easy and an absolute joy. I ended up with a dress Vicky chose for me and with help from Sonja (the wonderful seamstress who works alongside the shop) they really made it my own. I felt like such a princess on the day.

The service provided by this shop is so professional and friendly, you instantly feel at ease. You will not need to go anywhere else as they have such a large selection of dresses and offer such brilliant advice. I just can not recommend Victoria’s bridal boutique more highly!!

Thank you for making the whole process so special! Becca xxx

Jude Murphy

I just wanted to get in touch to say a massive and heart felt thank you for all your assistance with our wedding. From the moment I walked in the shop last April you were nothing short of amazing….helpful, patient and understanding – you really were great – as was your Mum. Needless to say everyone absolutely loved the bridesmaids dresses – they really looked amazing and I didn’t scrub up too badly either!! I’ll send you a couple of photo’s across when I get them through. I just wanted to say a big thank you first as I’m not sure what i would have done without you!

Shelly Thom 

Vicky was absolutely amazing! A true professional and expert in bridal couture! She made what could have been an overwhelming experience a really magical and enjoyable one and I cannot thank her enough. My wedding planning  memories will forever be etched in my heart and selecting my dress would remain at the heart of this.

I was bowled over by the beautiful selection of dresses on offer and when I came across the stunning Stella York designs I was completely sold! Thanks again Vicky for making my day unforgettable and providing a dress that to this day remains a topic of admiration and conversation !!

Vanessa Jane

can’t praise Vicky and her lovely mother for making me feel special. After an awful start to my first wedding dress shopping experience at another large bridal shop, I was over the moon when I firstly met Vicky.. she instantly made me feel at ease.. and she certainly had the flare of knowing exactly what she was doing. I’d done my homework and listed all the dresses that I liked from her website, completely not expecting to try on every one of them and more!! About 14 or more!! I lost count.. all of which were stunning, and all of which I loved, 3 popped out to us all.. re-tried the 3 on again.. eliminating them gradually.. and then I found the one!! I didn’t want to take it off.. I loved it.. everyone loved it!! I was in tears my mum was in tears.. I couldn’t give her my deposit fast enough!! I had found my beautiful dress which I can’t wait to see again.. Vicky is a confident lovely lady who I have every faith in and would highly recommend her. She was patient, honest and listened to my needs, but she already knew them without me telling her.. both Vicky and her mum are just amazingly lovely.. I just can’t wait!! Thank you Vanessa xxx

Gemma Brittle 25th August 2016

Visiting Victoria’s Bridal Boutique was such a lovely experience. Vicky’s kindness, enthusiasm and understanding were second to none and nothing was too much trouble. Shehas a genuine passion for choosing the right dress for each bride and was always willing to give additional ideas. The store itself is lovely and spacious with a wide selection of stunning dresses. I cannot recommend Vicky and her shop enough! So many thanks, Gem x

Lesley Burton 12th August 2016

The service we received when choosing my daughters wedding dress was outstanding . I am sure you agree every bride wants to feel special on the day and Vicky and her team ensured this would happen From the moment we entered the shop we felt comfortable and at ease . Nothing was to much trouble . Vicky is very friendly and really is interested in what you would like for your special day , not only for the bride but the whole bridal party .

The bridesmaids dresses my daughter chose were also from Vicky we had so many compliments about them .

A very very big thankyou to Vicky and her team for everything you did to make the day so special


Donna Jones 29th August 2016

Vicky is a truly gifted person who not only makes you feel extra special from the moment you walk through the door, but has a talent for knowing exactly what you are looking for. The best thing was she had so much time and patience and was great at suggesting something new to try! She makes you feel at ease and I felt so comfortable trying on different dresses. The shop is beautiful and the little extras, like a glass of bubbles, made all the difference!

I ended up choosing a dress I never thought I would find and I want to say a HUGE thank you to you Vicky for all of your time!!

Can’t recommend Vicky’s Bridal Boutique enough!! Xxx

Stephanie Price 19th August 2016

Hi Vicky and the team

I felt that I must write a personal thank you from myself for the whole wedding experience that we received from your shop! It was exactly as I would have imagined “buying the wedding dress” should be from the moment we stepped into the shop. The little touches like the offer of tea, coffee or Buck’s Fizz made it even more special and the way you went that extra mile to steam press the bridesmaid dresses that we hadn’t even purchased from you was fantastic and so much appreciated!

I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful service we received from you and all your staff. You showed a genuine interest in all the dresses Steph selected to try and you gave your honest opinion without being at all pushy and that was most pleasing. We had visited two other shops before yours and I was so pleased when she found the dress she loved in your shop because I really wanted to give you our business over anyone else! I am pleased to have recommended a good friend to you and I think she is about to make her final choice hopefully with you too. Thank you so much for everything and I will definitely be telling anyone I know getting married to go to Victoria’s! Please pass my love and thanks to your mum too!

Best regards and love Alison Price xx

 

Claire Burton 12th August 2016

Victoria’s bridal was the first and only place I went to when looking for my wedding dress and would defiantly recommend.
Nothing is too much trouble for Vicky or her mum Tina and I felt very at ease at every fitting.
I found a Lillian west dress online that I really liked so Vicky ordered a sample dress into the shop for me to try on as she didn’t have the particular dress in stock at the time.
After trying on the dress and realising it wasn’t at all what I wanted I picked a few (well lots) of dresses off the rail to try on. Vicky asked me to try on a Stella York dress she had in stock as she thought it would suit me- and that was the dress I had for my wedding day! Vicky is very helpful and defiantly knows what suits your shape/figure best and nothing is to much trouble for her. ( I admit I was a very fussy bride!!)
I found the whole experience with Vicky so much fun and stress free, I got my dress, hoop, veil, hair piece and four bridesmaids dresses from her and will actually miss going to the shop for fittings!
Thank you so much Vicky.  X

Jennifer Hart 29th May 2016

I can honestly say I felt a million dollars on my wedding day and my dress was absolutely perfect. From the moment I stepped into Victoria’s Bridal Boutique I was instantly put at ease and relaxed with a glass of bubbles whilst looking through the dresses. I had found a dress online by Maggie Sottero that Vicky didn’t actually have in store but she was able to order in a sample for me to try. I was spoilt for choice with the selection of dresses and what was really refreshing about Vicky is that she gave an honest opinion and didn’t just say she liked everything I tried on. She pinned me into the dresses beautifully so I could get a really good idea of the fit, not like in some shops where they use a giant bull dog clip! My appointment wasn’t rushed and I could really take my time in each dress I tried on, picking accessories to go with my favorites. It was such a fun experience and my Mum, Sister and Mother-in-law were all made so welcome. I’m quite a decisive person and picked my dress on the first visit. Vicky kept me up to date with delivery times and my dress arrived about 6 months before my wedding. I had a couple of fittings to take up the hem (I’m super short) with the lovely seamstress Sonia. The whole process was seamless and my dress was the easiest thing on the wedding to do list. Vicky has the brilliant ability to make you feel completely relaxed and comfortable so you can be honest about what you are looking for and how you want to look. I couldn’t recommend this shop highly enough. They say a picture speaks a thousand words and the photos of me getting into my dress on my wedding day say it in abundance, it was just perfect, I look so happy and everyone said how ‘me’ the dress was. Thank you so much Vicky, best shopping experience ever!

Karen Taylor 18th March 2016

Had my first visit.. cannot fault the service! Lovely and patient, i had no idea what i wanted to go for and must of tried on most of the shop, was never made to feel rushed and i left feeling relaxed. I hope to come back soon to choose the one! Thank you for everything x

Jenny Grey Davies 20th May 2016

I am so pleased with the first class service I have received from Vicky. She genuinely really cares about each bride that walks through her door. She has a fantastic selection and knows exactly what she is talking about. I didn’t end up buying my dress from Vicky but she gladly had me back for all my fittings- hence I bought all my accessories from her and why I have returned many times with friends to choose theirs.

Faye Ingham 12th March 2016

What can I say about Victoria’s Bridal Boutique other than the fact that is is amazing? Was recommend to come here by a friend, and had searched a few other dress shops but not found the dress I loved.  As soon as we walked in the door and were greeted by Vicky and her mum we were made to feel so at ease.  She made me try on a load of dresses and narrow down to the style I felt comfortable in.  She was honest in her opinions and listened and watched how i felt about the dresses.  We narrowed it down to 2 and booked in another appointment for a re-try :-) on the second visit we chose THE ONE.  Never felt any pressure to chose a dress and felt so comfortable with Vicky.  The fittings went well and i ended up with the dress of my dreams.  A huge huge thank you to Vicky and her mum.  Love love love this shop! xxxx

Karen Taylor 18th March 2016

Wouldn’t think twice about recommending Victoria (and her lovely mum). They have the knowledge, kindness and honesty to make sure you find the right dress ! I searched ‘many’ shops and finally found Victoria and ended up with an amazing dress that I would never have tried on anywhere else – she knows her stuff !!! Cant thank you all enough and would recommend everyone to make a guaranteed worthwhile visit. THANK YOU :)

Hannah Cook- 24th February 2016

Victoria’s Bridal Boutique was the first shop I tried when starting to look for my wedding dress. I felt quite nervous about the whole experience, mainly because I had no idea what style I wanted. Victoria has a great ability of making you feel at ease yet being totally honest at the same time. She let me try on all the different styles to try and narrow down what shape worked best. Although on that occasion I didn’t find ‘the’ dress, a few weeks later she rang me about another dress that was new in and she thought might work, and it turned out to be the one I bought! Her attention to detail is amazing. From purchasing the dress, to advice about veils, shoes, hoops and even dry cleaning afterwards is invaluable. Having tried a few different shops, her service is second to none. Victoria makes the whole dress experience completely stress free. I would highly recommend to any brides!

Vy Tran – 1st October 2015

I had a really amazing experience with Vicky. I had previously tried on a few dresses here but bought one in Birmingham instead where my family lives. The service was awful there and I was so stressed out as they couldn’t give me a date for when my dress arrived and the wedding was 2 months away. Alterations were on Tuesdays only which was hard for me as I live in London. I messaged Vicky and she was nice enough to schedule an appointment for me to see her and the seamstress. The dress was altered perfectly. She was really attentive and thoughtful. She made me feel alot more at ease. Even though I didn’t buy my dress from her, she still gave me her 100%.
Thanks for all of your help Vicky =) x

Tanya Burfoot – 25th September 2015

Hello Victoria,

I couldn’t rate Victoria enough! From my first initial appointment to when I collected my dress Victoria and her mum were so attentive, always going the extra mile in helping me to fit appointments in, and were really helpful and honest in helping me find my perfect dress. They took such a load of stress of, and I really enjoyed the appointments as they gave you plenty of time and attention. Thanks for all your help! Everyone complimented the dress and it was just perfect!

Kim Lightfoot – 19th September 2015

When looking for dresses I tried quite a few different shops. None of them compared to Victoria’s Bridal Boutique. All of the dresses in Vicky’s shop are stunning and everyone who works there makes you feel like a princess. The entire process was so enjoyable and I can’t wait to have a friend getting married so I can go back!

Claire Duffy – 13th August 2015

Hello Victoria,

I just want to say thank you so much for all of your help in helping me choose my perfect dress. I went to many shops and had bad experiences in quite a few. I warmed to you immediately, you didn’t pressurise me like other shops did, and I didn’t feel rushed on any occasion. It was a pleasure to come back each time for fittings, and you always made me feel like you had all the time in the world, when in truth, you were rushed off your feet.

I absolutely loved my dress, thank you so much for all your help! Love from, Claire Duffy

Sue King (née Low) – 20th June 2015

I would recommend Victoria’s Bridal Boutique to every bride to be. You’re in safe hands with Vicky and her mum who make you feel totally at ease throughout the whole process. From selecting the right dress, ordering my shoes, expert dress fittings, helping me get ready on the big day and cleaning my dress afterwards, they really go above and beyond to deliver the best service possible. I’m so happy to be married, but sad to have to say goodbye to these wonderful people. Thank you!

Rebecca Turner (née Meadows) – 1 May 2015

Right from the moment I walked in, Vicky was the perfect blend of best friend/salesperson/fashion guru! After chatting to me about my wedding ideas, she picked out several different styles for me to try on. Her advice was personal and sensible, and it was clear that she and I were on the same wavelength from the off. When I found ‘The Dress’, we both squealed with joy: Vicky is not just pretending to be invested in your wedding, she genuinely wants you to find the perfect dress and won’t be happy until you are.

Vicky remained an absolute delight from the start of the process until the day I picked up my gown, even opening especially for me whilst she was on her Christmas break. She really does make it personal. I only wish I could buy a dress from her every year!

Laura Everett – 21st February 2015

(Wedding 5th Feb 2015)

I was by far not the most easiest of cases!!! I threw in all sorts of problems, but from start to finish I was assured and given next to none excellent care. This lady offers such high standards… the outcome was amazing thank you so much! I don’t know where I would have been without you xx

Toni Hayward – 21st October 2014

Thank you Vicky for helping me chose my perfect wedding dress for my special day 11.10.14. We had the most amazing day and everyone loved my dress. My wedding dress shopping experience has been amazing with you. Your professionalism and kindness made my wedding dress shopping experience one to remember. Thank you so much.

Vicky Rowland – 30th September 2014

What can I say about Victoria’s? It is an amazing experience from start to finish!

As soon as you walk in, Victoria makes you feel at home straight away. I am absolutely distraught that I found the perfect wedding dress at a show as I really wanted her to be there throughout.

So much so in fact, that I am going back to her for my accessories and Bridesmaids dresses.

If you want 5 star service at reasonable prices and an honest opinion as opposed to the hard sell… Victoria’s is the one!!

Ayse Ezel – 24th July 2014

As I took my first steps walking into the boutique Vicky made me feel incredibly welcome, like a bride and very special. This is not a feeling I had felt in previous shops! Her advice and care made finding THE dress a truly special moment and was wonderful to share it with Vicky also. Thank you Vicky.

Karen – 30th May 2014

When I went to Victoria’s I was just looking – just started thinking I would need a dress. Several dresses later, a great deal of incredibly insightful advice and recommendations later (that I wouldn’t have thought of)… I bought a dress there and then!

I can’t think of a nicer way to find your perfect wedding dress than by going to Victoria. I quite simply cannot recommend her highly enough or thank her enough. Some truly fantastic personal touches to make the whole experience completely stress-free, and actually fun! Oh and I can’t wait to wear it…

Sarah Bailey – 10th April 2014

Thank you so so much Vicky for your help in finding me my perfect wedding dress. I came to you 7 weeks before the wedding in a state as I hated the original wedding dress I had purchased at another shop about a year before and you calmed me down and let me try on practically every dress in your shop until we found the dress for me. Your honest comments and advice were exactly what a girl needs when shopping for a wedding dress and your customer service was second to none! The bubbles you gave me when I picked up my dress were appreciated by me and my bridesmaids on the morning of the wedding – such a thoughtful gesture.

Alex and I had the most amazing day- even the weather played ball and we had a lovely sunny day where everyone could enjoy the beautiful venue.

I wish you and your business all the success for the future – you were made to do what you do and I will recommend you to all of my friends.

Say hi to your mum and aunt too – who are also lovely :)

Samantha Darvill – 3rd April 2014

I had my first appointment with Victoria yesterday along with my mum. What a lovely experience we had, Victoria was every inch the professional and helped me to feel at ease as I was very nervous. I could tell she knew exactly what she was talking about and gave honest advice in a way that was kind and respectful, I am now down to my final 2 dresses and cannot wait for my next appointment. I wouldn’t consider buying my dress anywhere else, Victoria has created the perfect setting and environment that should be had when shopping for your wedding dress. There is a relaxed atmosphere in her shop and she is there to help you not to push you into buying. Fabulous will be recommending her X

Lou Cox – 18th March 2014

Vicky was amazing she made the experience very special and I can’t thank her enough for everything!!

My mother-in-law and I had a magic Sunday afternoon, I tried on every style of dress and fell in love with some styles I would never have considered thanks to Vicky’s recommendations

What was super helpful was that Amy was on hand to take photos so I could send these to my Mom who is in South Africa and I was able to go over my favourites

The only problem I now have is which dress to choose!!

Fiona Bruce – 4th March 2014

Vicky was absolutely brilliant! I wasn’t looking forward to wedding dress shopping but she made it a really enjoyable experience! She made sure I tried on almost every different type of style she had so I could see what all the different styles felt and looked like on me to help me make the right decision. She was a whiz at getting me in and out the dresses so it was pain free. She also really listened to what was important to me and tailored her advice and suggestions accordingly. Her honestly and advice was much appreciated when it came down to the final two. I cannot recommend her highly enough!


Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Testimonial (required)